Multiple Teams · XC Regional Qualifiers

This Saturday, October 10, the first round of the state cross country tournament was held at Ben Davis High School. Fourteen Schools competed in the Sectional race, including Zionsville, Ben Davis, Southport, Perry Meridian, Covenant, Decatur Central, Riverside, Ritter and Speedway. The top five finishing schools advance to the Regional meet, as well as the top ten individuals not on an advancing team. This year, Herron beat out Ritter and Covenant to claim the number five spot for the boys team! The boys advance to regionals for only the second time in Herron history, joining Zionsville, Ben Davis, Perry Meridian, and Southport, as well as the advancing teams from the Brownsburg sectional. The boys team includes John Bowling, Patton Hickman, Gabe Trivers, Zane Berend, Griffin Murphy, Eli Shaw, and Jackson Burrow.

In addition to the boys varsity team, the Achaeans had four individual girls advance to the next round!  The girls advancing to regionals are Simone Maxim, Hazel Fisherkeller, Natalie Robinson, and Zyion Maring. Congratualtions to all of our runners for putting in the work all season. It’s really paying off!


Complete results can be found at :